Audio Push drops their new project, My Turn II, a six-track EP of remixes. Oktane and Price jump on the instrumentals of Future’s “Commas,” Mobb Deep’s classic “Shook 1nes,” K Camp’s “Lil Bit,” Meek Mill’s “Poppin” and more.

“In the first one, we did remixes, but we just felt that we needed to put more music into the game and give more stuff to the people — more content and more raps for the fans to here,” Price told The Boom Box about My Turn II. “And we wanted to do it on more songs that they like. So it was something that we wanted to do for the fans. We were asking them about their favorite instrumentals that they would like to hear us on. It’s really fan-driven.”

The last project from Audio Push was The Good Vibe Tribe, which was dropped in April and featured OG Maco, Vince Staples, Casey Veggies, G-Eazy​, Isaiah Rashad and more. The duo released the first installment of My Turn in 2011. They are putting the finishing touches of their yet-to-be-titled debut album, which will drop later this year.

“Our album is just about done,” said Price. “And the only way to get stuff out at this point is just to do that. We have a ton of music that we have stored of it, a ton of it we’ve done with other beats and stuff. So if we were going to drop something, it was going to be something we’ve already done. We did My Turn so might as well do My Turn II. And it’s free music and not a hassle to put out with clearances or anything. It was a no-brainer for us.”

Stream all six tracks from My Turn II below.


Read more http://www.xxlmag.com/news/2015/07/audio-push-my-turn-2-new-ep/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=audio-push-my-turn-2-new-ep




Back to Top