comprised of artists Erwin Herceg (vocals / guitar) and Dino Malito (guitar / bass / keyboards) - Budgie features ten songs including the first single “Surf,” which was released with a video on September 22 and “Martina (I’m A Lonely Planet),” which was available to fans as an instant download with pre-orders.

Already praised by Music Survival Guide for being “so well thought out in structure, lyric, melody and beyond,” the album follows their 2006 self-titled debut. Recorded between Nashville and Los Angeles, Budgie was mixed by Noel Golden (Edwin McCain, Guns N’ Roses, Willie Nelson) and mastered by Grammy Award winner Gavin Lurssen (Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, Eric Clapton).

Captain Black Heart will also release a live version of their song “Souvenirs,” a single from their self-titled debut album on November 3.

Budgie is available via all major digital services today (October 6), including major streaming services Apple and Spotify, along with being sold via Amazon.

For more information please visit CaptainBlackHeart.com.



Follow Captain Black Heart at:
Facebook | www.facebook.com/captainblackheart58
Twitter | www.twitter.com/cbh58
Instagram | www.instagram.com/captain.black.heart
YouTube | www.youtube.com/user/FIFTY8RECORDS

"Budgie" Track Listing:
1. Of Things To Come
2. Slide
3. Surf
4. Kill The Band
5. Martina (I’m A Lonely Planet)
6. Turn Off The World
7. Dead Crows
8. Sundowner
9. I Won’t Bother You No More
10. Slow Vein




Back to Top